Lifestyle

2012 Philippine Holidays

2012 Philippines Holidays

Presidential proclamation no. 295 has signed by Philippines president Benigno S. Aquino III which lists the official regular and special holidays in the Philippines for calendar year 2012.

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day

Maundy Thursday
Good Friday
Araw ng Kagitingan

January 1 (Sunday)
April 5
April 6
April 9 (Monday)
Labor Day
Independence Day
National Heroes Day
Bonifacio Day
Christmas Day
Rizal Day
May 1 (Tuesday)
June 12 (Tuesday)

August 27 (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Friday)
December 25 (Tuesday)
December 30 (Sunday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year

Ninoy Aquino Day
All Saints Day
Additional special (non-working) day
Last Day of the Year

January 23 (Monday)
August 21 (Tuesday)
November 1 (Thursday)
November 2 (Friday)
December 31 (Monday
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary
February 25 (Saturday)

Reference: Proclamation No. 295, s. 2011 DECLARING THE REGULAR HOLIDAYS, SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) DAYS, AND SPECIAL HOLIDAY (FOR ALL SCHOOLS) FOR THE YEAR 2012

Comments are closed.