Official regular, non-working and special Philippine holidays for 2010

Proclamation No. 1841 signed by President Gloria M. Arroyo declares the following regular holidays, special (non-working) days, and special holiday for the year 2010:

Regular Holidays:

New Year’s Day January 1
Maundy Thursday April 1
Good Friday April 2
Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Friday)
Labor Day May 1
Independence Day June 14 (Monday nearest June 12)
National Heroes Day August 30 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day November 29 (Monday nearest November 30)
Christmas Day December 25 (Saturday)
Rizal Day December 27 (Monday nearest December 30)

Special (Non-Working) Days:

Ninoy Aquino Day August 23 (Monday nearest August 21)
All Saints Day November 1 (Monday)
Additional Special (Non-Working) Day December 24 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year December 31 (Friday)

Special Holiday (for all schools):

EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 22 (Monday nearest February 25)

In addition to the above, a national holiday will be declared for the observance of Eid’l Fitr, the exact date of which will be provided for by the Office on Muslim Affairs.

Full text of Proclamation No. 1841:

Philippine Holidays 2010

Comments are closed.